Music Mish Mash

We’re reaching the peak of summer, and I’ve been getting bored with the summer songs released at the start of summer (which feels a world away rn?!). Anyhow, my summer playlist combines fab new summery tracks with some older songs and some songs that are downright prehistoric. Case in point, Bryan Adams the forever heart throb.

MONSTA X(몬스타엑스) _ Trespass(무단침입)

Monsta X is a new 7member Korean hip hop boy group that has an amazing debut song; it’s so powerful they remind me of B.A.P’s debut which was pretty damn good. It makes me feel all swaggy and I almost break out into hip hop moves (until I snap back to reality and realise that I am the worst hip hopper in the history of mankind).

 

 

 

Kisum(키썸), LilCham(릴샴), Jace(제이스), Bora(보라) (SISTAR), Adoonga(아둥가) _ Feedback(피드백)

With the exception of Bora, who fits the typical cooke-cutter girl group rapper, the other three rappers were best known for their appearances on the Korean reality show Unpretty Rapstar. I don’t know how they got to make a track together (wishing Jessi could have been featured too). I’m not too sure how these 5 singers and rappers got to make this track together but boy am I glad they did. It’s curiously addictive and very empowering.

 

 

 

San E _ Me You (Feat. Baek Yerin(백예린) Of 15&)

San E. I’ve got myself a teeny crush on this guy; he’snot your typical Korean crush but he’s got unbeatable charisma and a distinctive tone in his rapping.  Paired with the girlish sound of Baek Yerin’s voice, this track is perfect for whatever. Really, whatever.

 

Girls’ Generation 소녀시대_PARTY

Ahhh, the queens are back. Their first comeback without their ice princess hasn’t been too shabby. The music video was shot in Koh Samui and it’s the ultimate summer song.  Nothing to be said, you just have to give it a shot and take a listen.

 

Bryan Adams – Summer of 69

A classic. Nuff’ said

 

O-Town – All Or Nothing

I first heard this song in the version performed by Westlife, but these were the original singers and this song perfectly represents the music scene of my childhood. Westlife, N’SYNC, Backstreet Boys, Boyzone; they all released songs that sounded similar to this song. #besteraofmusic

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

